New iPad for me

I am a proud new owner of a 16GB WiFi iPad.

Impressions so far – nice. Pretty snappy. So the first app I wanted to install was the AutoCAD WS app. But to my dismay, it is still ‘coming soon’. A friend told me that it would be ‘This Fall’. So, I await that app.

In the mean time, if you have an iPad, what are your favorite apps? I’m interested in AutoCAD/GIS/Productivity-type apps but will look at any recommendations.

I will admit that I am addicted to Plants vs. Zombies, so that was my first official download. At $9.99, it is worth it. If you have seen it on the Mac and you have an iPad, you will want it!

One a strange note. as I type this on my Macbook Pro, the local WiFi signal is 3/4, but on the iPad (which is sitting right next to the MBP), there is only one bar. I’m not holding it, so I’m not holding it wrong (jab at the early iPhone 4 antenna fiasco). Maybe I *should* be holding it to make me part of the antenna. 🙂

The Mastering AutoCAD for Mac book is coming along. Having just passed the AR phase, it is coming along nicely. Look for it ‘This Fall’ 🙂

2 Responses to “New iPad for me”

  1. Hi Rick,
    You could try iPocket Draw for iPad.
    Waiting for your book!
    Best wishes,
    Maxim

  2. Look for it right around Thanksgiving! It ships 11/15 and will be in some stores 11/23 and almost all by 11/30! (Yes, earlier than this Amazon listing says!)

    http://www.amazon.com/Mastering-AutoCAD-Mac-George-Omura/dp/0470932341/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1285105889&sr=1-3

Comments are closed.

