AutoCAD for Mac – the marriage IS indeed back!

I’m pretty sure you have heard from other sources, but due to my NDA, I couldn’t officially say anything until I was directed. I have received the letter and can now say – AutoCAD for Mac is out (yeah, I know it’s a bit anti-climatic). You can grab your free 30-day trial at the AutoCAD for Mac website. In addition, if you are a student, you can get it for FREE (Hmmm wonder if I should go back to school?)

I would like to personally thank all those on the Autodesk for Mac team that worked so hard on this. These are ones that replied to my questions and comments. If I forget any names, please forgive me: Rob McGuire, Lee Ambrosius, Shaan Hurley, Ravi Pothineni, Mike Fottrell, Wei Ma, Matt Stein, and Shari Nemerovski. Plus there are many on the beta site that have assisted debugging and assisting – Maxim being one of the foremost.

In addition, my co-author, George Omura for getting a great book out the door and onto printing. Look for Mastering AutoCAD for Mac on the shelves by Thanksgiving. I think a future (non-related blog on ‘So you want to write a book’ might be in order! 🙂 If you are going to AU, look for me hanging out at the Wiley booth. I will be more than happy to answer any questions and sign your book! George will be there in spirit.

I am fortunate to be one of the  lab assistants for Shaan Hurley’s Mac classes. Due to popularity, they are in repeat mode, and I will also be lab assisting for those too.

So look for lots more on this fantastic program from Maxim and myself. And if anyone else would like to be a part of this blog, just send me an email.

Comments are closed.

